Who voted ‘no’ on the House resolution opposing Israel boycotts

The US House of Representatives voted 398-17 Tuesday voted to pass a non-binding resolution that opposes the boycott movement against Israel.

The resolution, first introduced in March, supports a two-state solution, argues the global Boycott, Divestment, and Sanctions (sometimes short-handed as BDS) movement is an effort to delegitimize Israel and urges “Israelis and Palestinians to return to direct negotiations as the only way to achieve an end to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.”

It won broad bipartisan support but faced pushback from some high-profile progressives, with 16 House Democrats voting “no” alongside one House Republican.

House Democrats who voted against Tuesday’s resolution

Rep. Betty McCollum of Minnesota
Rep. Raul Grijalva of Arizona
Rep. Mark Pocan of Wisconsin
Rep. Gwen Moore of Wisconsin
Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman of New Jersey
Rep. Earl Blumenauer of Oregon
Rep. Barbara Lee of California
Rep. Jesús G. “Chuy” García of Illinois
Rep. Debbie Dingell of Michigan
Rep. Pramila Jayapal of Washington
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York
Rep. Rashida Tlaib of Michigan
Rep. Ilhan Omar of Minnesota
Rep. Bobby Rush of Illinois
Rep. Chellie Pingree of Maine
Rep Andre Carson of Indiana

House Republican who voted against Tuesday’s resolution

Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky

CNN’s Ashley Killough contributed to this story.