STJ Softball Awards

Here are the St. Joe softball awards announced at their banquet Thursday night. Julianna Espinoza won the MVP and Miss Slugger awards. Hannah Kristynik got the Beth Smith award. Most Improved, shared by Devin Marr and Jade Beck. Fighting Heart award to Jenna Alegria. Golden Glove honors to Mariah Morris and Tori Chapa, who also won the Miss Hustle award. Nicole Easley, named Outstanding Pitcher. Jill Chapa, named Miss Clutch Hitter. Strongest Arm went to Maegan Marshall. Emily Llanes named Newcomer Of The Year, while Kaci Knippa earned the Utility player award.