STJ Basketball All-District Selections

Major District Honors For Flyers

Stj Boys Basketball 12 6

St. Joe boys basketball, picking up major honors on the District 6 TAPPS 5A All-District team Monday.

Senior guard Quincy Johnson, named District MVP. Johnson also gets first team All-District honors after averaging 14 and a quarter points and a district leading 4.9 assists per game. KeAon Griffin, named District Offensive MVP. Griffin also gets named first team All-District after leading the district in scoring average at 18 and a half points per game. District Defensive MVP, first team All-District pick J’Den Miller, with 3.3 steals per game. Coach of the year, Michael Blank, after leading the Flyers to an unbeaten district championship and a regional playoff berth. Seniors D’Ary Patton and Collin Omecinski make first team All-District, while Jacoby Robinson and Riley Briggs earn second team honors.

For St. Joe girls basketball, three first team All-District picks. Senior post Jozelyn Washington, junior wing Maiya Tillman, and junior post Taylor Foeh get on the first team. Making second team All-District from the Lady Flyers, Madison Rather, Heidi Terry and Tara Swor. Cheyenne Stewart and Lauren Theriot, receiving honorable mention after the St. Joe girls took second place in district and made it to the Regionals. Like the St. Joe boys, the Lady Flyers were ranked in the Texas Association Of Basketball Coaches state private school 5A top ten.