SBA Small Business Disaster Loans approved for multiple counties

Disaster declaration approved for affected communities of Eastland Complex Fire

AUSTIN, Texas – The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has approved Texas’ request for a disaster declaration in communities affected by the Eastland Complex Fire. It also granted the state access to its Home Disaster Loans, Business Physical Disaster Loans and Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) program. This program will provide low-interest loans to qualifying homeowners, renters and businesses in affected communities.

The Governor submitted this request on April 25. Counties included in the declaration are:

  • Brown County,
  • Callahan County,
  • Comanche County,
  • Eastland County,
  • Erath County,
  • Palo Pinto County,
  • Shackelford County and S
  • Stephens County

To receive additional disaster assistance information, you can apply online. You can download applications here. You can also call SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 or email for more information on SBA disaster assistance.

Beginning on Tuesday, May 3, at 1 p.m., SBA representatives will open a Disaster Loan Outreach Center. The center will address questions about the disaster loan program, explain the application process and assist in completing applications. You can locate the center at 1310 East Main Street in Eastland, Texas 76448. The center will remain open from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

For people who are deaf, hard of hearing or have a speech disability, please dial 7-1-1 to access telecommunications relay services. You can mail completed applications to U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, Texas 76155.