87 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in the region

Here's a list by the each County

VICTORIA, Texas– Currently we have 87 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in the region. Let’s break it down by each county to see which areas are being affected the most.

As of Thursday, April 2nd these are the confirmed number of cases in the following counties:

Calhoun County: 8

DeWitt County: 6

Goliad County: 1

Jackson County: 5

Lavaca County: 1

Matagorda County: 35

Refugio County: 0

Victoria County: 23

Wharton County: 8


(Victoria County is removing COVID-19 cases from its list after the patient has recovered.)

The number of cases are continually rising in the region. Please remember to follow the guidelines put forth by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention to keep gatherings to 10 people or fewer. Let’s help stop the spread of COVID-19.

Visit our Coronavirus headquarters for the latest news and information regarding how COVID-19 is affecting the Crossroads.