Early voting rules for Victoria City Council District 3 runoff

Early in-person voting starts August 4

Early Voting 4 19

VICTORIA, Texas—The rules are set for early voting in the Victoria City Councilman District Three runoff.

Early Voting by Mail and In Person

August 21, 2021 City of Victoria – Special Runoff Election– Victoria, Texas

COUNCILMEMBER, DISTRICT 3

You must reside inside of the City of Victoria. Voting Precinct 21, 25, 33.

If you have applied for Annual Application Ballot by Mail. You will start receiving the ballots next week. . The Ballots may be return by mail NOW until Election Day or hand delivered ONLY on Election Day, August 21, 2021 Special Runoff Election.

The Elections Office is accepting applications to vote by mail. Qualified voters may submit a written application from now through, August 10, 2021 to receive their ballot-by-mail for the August 21, 2021 Special Runoff Election.

To be eligible to vote by mail you must meet one of the following criteria;

· 65 years of age or older by Election Day;

· have a disability which prevents you from entering a polling location;

· confined in jail but not convicted of a felony offense;

· absent from the county during the early voting period and on Election Day.

Applications are available at the elections office or you may download an application at www.vctxelections.org .

Early Voting in Person

Dr. Pattie Dodson Public Health Center, 2805 N Navarro, Classroom A

Wednesday, August 4, 2021 – 8am-5pm Wednesday, August 11, 2021 – 8am-5pm

Thursday, August 5, 2021 – 8am-5pm Thursday, August 12, 2021 – 8am-5pm

Friday, August 6, 2021 – 8am-5pm Friday, August 13, 2021 – 8am-5pm

Monday, August 9, 2021 – 8am-5pm Monday, August 16, 2021 -7am-7pm

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 – 8am-5pm Tuesday, August 17, 2021 – 7am-7pm

Sample Ballots will be available on our website www.vctxelections.org

For more information, contact the Elections Office at 576-0124 or email us at elections@vctx.org.