2026 World Cup host cities announced, Dallas and Houston selected

List of host cities will be in Canada, USA and Mexico

The host cities for the 2026 World Cup in Qatar was announced Thursday, June 16. Here is the list of the cities that will host World Cup matches.

Western Cities

  • Vancouver, British Columbia (BC Place)
  • Seattle, Washington (Lumen Field)
  • San Francisco/ Bay Area, California (Levi’s Stadium)
  • Los Angeles, California (SoFi Stadium)
  • Guadalajara, Mexico (Estadio Akron)

Central Cities

  • Kansas City, Missouri (Arrowhead Stadium)
  • Dallas, Texas (AT&T Stadium)
  • Atlanta, Georgia (Mercedes-Benz Stadium)
  • Houston, Texas (NRG Stadium)
  • Monterrey, Mexico (Estadio BBVA)
  • Mexico City, Mexico (Estadio Azteca)

Eastern Cities

  • Toronto, Canada (BMO Field)
  • Boston, Massachusetts (Gillette Stadium)
  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (Lincoln Financial Field)
  • Miami, Florida (Hard Rock Stadium)
  • New York/ New Jersey ( MetLife Stadium)

This is the first time the World Cup will be in North America since 1994. The USMNST will play Wales November 21 when the tournament starts.