This Week in Auto Racing May 23 - 24

Indianapolis 500 - Indianapolis Motor Speedway - Indianapolis, Indiana

Buescher takes Xfinity Series points lead to Charlotte

Buescher passed Elliott for the lead on the last restart with just two laps to go to win the 259-lap race at Iowa. He claimed his second career victory in the series. His maiden win occurred last August on the Mid-Ohio road course.

Johnson seeking fifth victory in the Coca-Cola 600

Waltrip has the most wins in the 600-mile event with five.

Gordon joining Fox as full-time NASCAR analyst in 2016

Jeff Gordon will join Fox Sports in 2016 to serve as a race analyst full-time for the television network's coverage of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, as he will team with play-by-play announcer Mike Joy and analyst Darrell Waltrip in the booth.

Kenseth claims pole for Coca-Coca 600 at Charlotte

Matt Kenseth will start on the pole for a Sprint Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway for the first time after winning Thursday night's qualifying for the Coca-Cola 600 -- NASCAR's longest race of the season.

Labonte, Smith headline 2016 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class

Terry Labonte, a two-time Cup Series champion, and Speedway Motorsports Inc. executive chairman Bruton Smith were among those selected into the 2016 class of inductees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

NASCAR issues warning to Johnson's No. 48 team

Jimmie Johnson's No. 48 team avoided penalties but did receive a written warning from NASCAR on Tuesday for altering the side skirts on their car during last Saturday night's NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Hamlin, Biffle starting on front row for all-star race

Denny Hamlin will start on the pole for Saturday night's NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race while Greg Biffle will roll off second after they were the top-two drivers in qualifying, held prior to the race.

Herring quickest in Xfinity Series qualifying at Iowa

Drew Herring put the No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota on the pole for Sunday's 3M 250 Xfinity Series race after topping the qualifying charts at Iowa Speedway.

Biffle, Bowyer, Patrick advance into all-star race

Greg Biffle won the first 20-lap segment of Friday's Sprint Showdown, while Clint Bowyer took the checkered flag for the second 20-lap segment to advance into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Inergize Digital   This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.

Crossroads Today is a community service of the Victoria Television Group. © 2015 Saga Broadcasting, LLC All Rights Reserved.


EEO Filing | FCC Inspection File | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use