UIL Reclassification/Realignment

By: Don Brubaker


Updated: 2/04/2014 1:49 pm

Text Size
The UIL released its Realignment & Reclassification for the next two years Monday morning. These are the district Texas public high schools will be in for the next two years. This is the first with 6A now as the biggest classification. Some area teams moved up, some did not. There are some surprises, with a big shocker near the bottom of the page.
30-5A-Alice, C.C. Calallen, C.C. Flour Bluff, C.C. Tuloso-Midway, C.C. Miller, C.C. Moody, Gregory-Portland, Victoria East, Victoria West
East and West are moved into a big nine-team district with Corpus Christi schools. Do you see an area school missing from this district?
24-5A-Calhoun, Angleton, Richmond Foster, Richmond George Ranch, Rosenberg Lamar Consolidated, Rosenberg Terry.
After four years in the same district with East and West, Calhoun gets moved to a district with mostly Fort Bend schools.
12-4A Division I-Bay City, El Campo. Brazosport, Needville, Stafford, West Columbia.
Longtime rivals Bay City and El Campo are once again district rivals.
15-4A Division I-Beeville, Gonzales, La Vernia, Pleasanton, Robstown, Rockport-Fulton.
Gonzales moves up, Beeville stays 4A, and now they're in the same district with a Corpus, S.A. mix.
15-4A Division II-Cuero, Ingleside, Jourdanton, Sinton, Yoakum.
The Cuero-Yoakum rivalry stays alive, now in a slightly smaller five-team district.
14-3A Division I-Rice Consolidated, Edna, Hempstead, Hitchcock, Palacios, Industrial.
The Jackson County rivals stay in the same district, but Hallettsville moves out. Where did the Brahmas go?
15-3A Division II-George West, Goliad, Hallettsville, Mathis, S.A. Brooks Academy.
Hallettsville is moved south into the same district with Goliad.
13-3A Division II-Boling, Danbury, East Bernard, Tidehaven, Van Vleck, Brazos.
Just about the same district for Tidehaven. It's one less team than before.
15-3A Division II-Banquete, Bloomington, Odem, Santa Gertrudis Academy, Skidmore-Tynan, Taft.
One of the happiest area athletic directors I spoke to Monday morning at the Region III Service Center meeting was Bloomington A.D. Layne Elkins. He likes this district.
15-2A Division I-Flatonia, Ganado, Refugio, Schulenburg, Shiner, Weimar.
WOW. Two defending State finalists in football, Refugio and Shiner, now in the same district.
14-2A Division II-Falls City, Kenedy, Louise, Runge, Yorktown.
Louise and Yorktown stay in the same district without Ganado and Shiner.
0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

The views expressed here do not necessarily represent those of Crossroads Today

No comments yet!
Inergize Digital   This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.

Crossroads Today is a community service of the Victoria Television Group. © 2015 Saga Broadcasting, LLC All Rights Reserved.


EEO Filing | FCC Inspection File | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use